Easter response from an old friend

I sent an old friend an electronic Easter card.

He wrote back:

Hi guys-

Thanks for the Easter card. I hope things are as good with you two as they are with us. Pat is enjoying retirement much more than I would have thought—days start a little later for her, she moves a little slower (doesn’t talk any slower, though) and keeps busy doing God-knows-what. No talk of substitute teaching or anything that one might get paid for. Oh well, I don’t care, except that I have to keep working (But then, what else would I do?)


William

Leave a Reply

