The Verbally Abusive Man: Can He Change?

My wife and I stopped in at one of our favorite haunts yesterday: our local Public Library.

On the way out my wife picked up a book she ordered from the library system (costs 50 cents to do that). It is called ……  drum roll…..

The Verbally Abusive Man, Can He Change?: A Woman’s Guide to Deciding Whether to Stay or Go

I was shocked. Yes, she had told me that I can be verbally abusive. Not sure what that means, exactly.

I do know I overtalk my wife when we are “discussing” political things and at other times (my mind gets foggy about things I’d rather not remember). I overlooked her admonitions about being verbally abusive until I saw her taking out this library book.

So, I am trying to be good. We now have a running joke (?):

Me: stupid blathering  She: Do I need to get out THE  BOOK?

No thank you, honey. I’ll be good.

So, I think you may want to buy this book if you have a verbally abusive husband. Show it to him. You won’t even have to read it.  Trust me. 😉

The Verbally Abusive Man, Can He Change?: A Woman’s Guide to Deciding Whether to Stay or Go

(I am an affiliate of Amazon.com. That is where the link leads to)

Greg (loving CA in the winter)
.
.

Leave a Reply

