Sarah Palin cannot escape the ceaseless hammering from the media, blogs like this one, in the newspapers, at political meetings, everywhere. Salon posted an article titled “Sarah Palin Pity Party” today, for example. http://www.salon.com/mwt/feature/2008/09/30/palin_pity/index.html


I believe that many Democrats are really scared that she might do well in Thursday’s VP debate. I think she will do OK, but not great. My personal opinion is that McCain shot himself in the foot by choosing Palin not because she is incapable but because there is an impression she is incapable. I think Palin is smart and talented. Inexperienced. Of course.

A lot of women on on the hate Sarah bandwagon. That surprises me although I’ve known for quite some time that women never learned to circle the wagons. Their loss.

Allow me this to ask this fantasy question of all females: Let’s just pretend that you are the governor of Utah (that’s not unlike Alaska to me).

Let’s further assume you are a Democrat, that you have a large family, you love politics and you have been in office for two years.

Obama gives you a call. “Will you join me?” What do you say?

greg cryns

Leave a Reply

