Frank gets annoyed

I have a good friend named Frank. We talk on the phone at least once a week.

Yesterday he told me this story:

He received a letter from the IRS. Inside the envelope there was an overpayment check for $14.62.

“Not much to get excited about,” said Frank. “But there was something else in the envelope. It was a letter about taking my check and investing it in government securities!”

The humor in that statement takes a second to seep in.

Did you receive your rebate check yet? I think it is supposed to be $600, right? I heard we were supposed to receive it on May 23rd. I’m still waiting. It’s fun to think about how I can spend that princely sum but I strongly doubt I will put it into an investment.

Quote: “Next to being shot at and missed, nothing is quite as satisfying as an income tax refund.”

Quote: “When are we going to be allowed to list the government as a dependent?”

Do you realize that some tax forms ask you to check a box if you are BLIND?

Under the Freedom of Information Act, a man with a small business sent a request to the IRS asking if they had a file on him. The IRS wrote back, “There is now.”

See you next time!

greg cryns

One response to “Frank gets annoyed

  1. Haha! I love it!

Leave a Reply

