Anna Nicole Smith – why should you care?

I suppose I could be very PC and say I’m awfully sad and sorry that Anna Nicole Smith has left our planet, hopefully for better pastures.

But I’m not sad and I’m not sorry. I don’t care if she’s gone. I did not know her. In fact, I would say she was simply a bimbo with money. I hope that is wrong, but that is the way I feel.

What I really do care about is the people that are the subject of this headline that just came through a few minutes ago:

Suicide Bomber kills 30 in Tikrit

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070211/ap_on_re_mi_ea/iraq

Am I being too crass? Such is life, folks. Sometimes we need to be shocked out of our socks to listen.

I’ll go out on a limb here but I think I am correct. WE, the people of the good ole USA care more about Anna Nicole Smith than our neighbor’s sons and daughters who die almost every day in Iraq. And if we don’t care about our own dying and losing arms and legs, then how could we possibly care about Iraq people who are murdered or Israeli people, or anyone outside of the 48 states. (the other two states are also rather unimportant to those that live in the contiguous 48, go ahead, gasp, but you know I’m right)

Anna Nicole, rest in peace. Troops in Iraq, revolt and come home today before you rest in piece as well.

Leave a Reply

